Stamp and Die Storage Idea

Hello, hello! Just popping in to share with you my most recent crafty haul. While it is not huge, my stamps and dies would surely and greatly appreciate it. Let’s just say I finally got them the home they deserve.

image

You see, I craft out of the dining area on most days; on other days, I make myself comfortable in front of the TV while I colour. The point is, I do not have a craft room YET so any organisation that offers flexibility and convenience is of utmost importance to me.

image

So when I saw this 8″x8″ Project Life album (in my favourite teal too!) by Becky Higgins on a discount at Spotlight, I knew I had to grab it! The elegant gold metal corners and label on the spine further sealed the deal. There was also the 12″x12″ album at the same price but this just seemed to me like the more manageable size for holding and flipping through. Coincidentally, the price of Heidi Swapp’s page protectors was also generously slashed – it must had been my lucky day!

The pack of protectors I bought came in 3″x4″, 4″x6″ and 6″x8″ which were perfect for stamps and dies of various sizes. All of my clear stamps fit in the two smaller pockets fine, and the frame lit dies slid perfectly into the largest one. I did trim a bit off of the acetate sheets that the stamps came with so they could go in and out of the pockets smoothly. I also had to punch new holes on the protectors so they were aligned to the album binder, but nothing too major. (The paper pieces on the stamps are reusable masking sheets that were used before.)

image

I am not an expert in craft organisation, but this method suits me as I love to flip through my supplies for ideas before crafting. I also love having them in one place and being able to move them altogether to wherever I need. To make crafting easier and more time efficient, I plan to insert dividers and arrange them by categories, i.e. sentiments, critters, alphabets, florals etc. If you have a larger collection, perhaps consider having one album (or more) for each category, separated by manufacturers.  For stamps with coordinating dies, I also suggest putting them together in the same pocket.

Thanks for stopping by and feel free to share in the comments what some of your favourite organisation tips are. See you soon!

Hugs, Michelle

